MCS Faculty

** These faculty also teach the MSCS and other ICS courses on campus.

NAMERESEARCH AREADEPARTMENTEMAIL
Anton Burtsev
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Operating SystemsComputer Scienceaburtsev@uci.edu
Michael Dillencourt
Professor
Algorithms and Complexity
Networks and Distributed Systems
Computer Sciencedillenco@ics.uci.edu
Magda El Zarki
Professor
Multimedia Computing
Networks and Distributed Systems
Computer Scienceelzarki@uci.edu
Michael T. Goodrich
Chancellor’s Professor
Algorithms and Complexity
Computer Graphics and Visualization
Computer Sciencegoodrich@ics.uci.edu
Wayne Hayes
Associate Professor
Biomedical Informatics and Computational Biology
Scientific and Numerical Computing
Computer Sciencewayne@ics.uci.edu
Daniel S. Hirschberg
Professor, Irvine Senate Parliamentarian
Algorithms and ComplexityComputer Sciencedan@ics.uci.edu
Ray Klefstad
Professor of Teaching
Embedded Systems
Networks and Distributed Systems
Programming Languages and Systems
Computer Scienceklefstad@uci.edu
Richard Lathrop
Professor
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Biomedical Informatics and Computational Biology
Computer Sciencerickl@ics.uci.edu
Chen Li
Professor
Databases and Text ProcessingComputer Sciencechenli@ics.uci.edu
Aditi Majumder
Professor
Computer Graphics and Visualization
Computer Vision
Computer Sciencemajumder@ics.uci.edu
Eric Mjolsness
Professor
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Biomedical Informatics and Computational Biology
Computer Vision
Computer Scienceemj@uci.edu
Amelia C. Regan
Professor
Algorithms and Complexity
Networks and Distributed Systems
Computer Science aregan@uci.edu
Close Menu